My Monthly Me · Uncategorized

My Monthly Me – April

So for a while now I’ve been thinking about expanding my blog, talking about issues, giving tips, sharing products, days out, and just generally having fun to try and get more involved in the blogging community… But I haven’t really taken a lot of action. Today I decided to talk about myself in a new segment I’m naming My Monthly Me. Every month I’m going to do a round-up of what’s been going on, and set a few future goals too.

April has been a hectic month for me, with the end of university looming. Being a third year is stressful, but the end is in sight. Which is terrifying. So, to help me through this crazy assessment period I’ve decided to spend my time growing my blog, because I love it so much now and I want you guys to love it too!

IMG_7539
My home town, where I got to spend my Easter break

I’ll spare you the gruesome details of my life, and start My Monthly Me with some goals to help me focused, and maybe some of them will help you too:

Friendship People have recently walked out of my life and, whilst the reasons are valid and everyone should work on themselves, it’s sad. That’s why I’ve been working hard to rekindle some old friendships. It’s not easy, but sometimes you realise who you need.

Blogging As I’ve said, I want to really get this blog going. With spare time between my assessments and performances I want to start bringing you more content. Ideas are springing about, but let me know what you want to see!

Careers Now that I’m finishing university I need to find a job. Help. I’ve kind of ignored that responsibility for a while now, so it’s time to take my future seriously.

Reading I have been slowly, very sloooooowly, making my way through Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring. Between university and life stress, and this being a hard book, it’s taken me weeks. Okay, maybe months. So with a few chapters left I aim to read read read, review, and then get back on track!

That’s it for this month, but I’m ready to get blogging more and get my life on track! I’m going to end with a picture of me, for all you lovely people wondering just what face is behind these words (if there is indeed anyone asking).

Happy reading!

IMG_7544

Leave a Reply

