My Monthly Me · Uncategorized

My Monthly Me – July

Another month is down so it’s time for another My Monthly Me. July has been a pretty hectic month full of life stuff, so unfortunately that means I don’t have much bookish, film, or theatrical news for you all. I managed to keep up my blog pretty well amongst my busy life which I’m pretty impressed with. Despite the lack of things I actually need to wrap up, I’m going to update you anyway.

I GRADUATED!!!

IMG_0657

This is the biggest piece of news I have to share this month and I’m extremely happy. I can officially say I’m a UWE graduate with a First Class degree in Drama with Creative Writing. Graduation was the most magical day!

However, it seemed to take up all of my time. I had to dress shop, which wasn’t easy, and had lots of prep to do. Amongst all the stress I read two books and July turned out to be a fun reading month. I read As I Descended by Robin Talley, which I got from a blind date with a book. I adored this book and you can check out my review here. I also read Flawed by Cecelia Ahern which was a decent read, too. Here is my full review if you want to read my opinions.

IMG_0660

Now that university is over and I’ve been blogging for a while I thought I’d set myself a few goals and share those with you.

  1. Get a job – okay, it’s time be a real adult and get my first proper graduate job (scary!)
  2. Reach my next blog milestone – I’m so happy with how my blog is doing and I’m ready to push it even further
  3. Get reading more YA – I loved my July book picks and have fallen in love with YA again so for my next reads I’m looking for more YA and/or retellings!

Untitled Design(12)

That’s all I have to wrap up from July. It’s been a crazy month but I wouldn’t change a moment. August looks like it’s going to be a really eventful month and I have some really exciting events to attend that I’ll be blogging about soon, so you keep your eyes peeled!

Happy reading and here’s to another month!

5 thoughts on “My Monthly Me – July

Leave a Reply

