Awards · Uncategorized · Writing

Brotherhood of the World Award

At the end of October my wonderful best friend from university nominated me for the Brotherhood of the World Award! Sarah blogs over at Sarah’s Crazy Mind, so go check out her work. We both started our blogs whilst we were studying together and she shares all her poetry and creative writing which is amazing. We haven’t seen each other since graduating as adult life and cross-country friendships suck, so I was so pleasantly surprised to see this nomination. Now it’s time for the rules and questions!

brotherhood of the world award

Rules of the Brotherhood of the World Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the questions sent to you.
  • Nominate around ten bloggers.
  • Create your set of questions for your nominees.
  • List the rules and display the Brotherhood Of The World logo in your post.

Untitled Design(27)

  1. What motivated you to start your blog?

As I said above, I started my blog at university whilst I was in my final year of study. I did a Drama with Creative Writing degree so my life was already very expressive and creative anyway, but this became another outlet for me. I guess I partly started it to develop my own writing in different ways, but I mainly started it for myself. I still don’t really know what motivated me but I’m so glad I took the plunge.

 

  1. Is this the first time you’ve ever had a blog?

It is! I’ve always been a massive fan of social media and I use so many platforms regularly but that’s more of an opinionated diary, isn’t it? It’s so nice to run something which is a little bit like a personal business. Even if I did underestimate all the stressful work involved!

 

  1. If yes, what do you want to accomplish with it? If not, what is different about this blog?

As I believe blogging is a personal thing, my main goals are to have fun and make friends. When I started this blog it was to gain experience as I explored all the different career options open to me. It soon adapted though and it’s a place for me to express myself and listen to others. It’s was more bookish than I thought, so I do aim to write about more different things, but I am so grateful to have been approved for books on Netgalley, to be working with Oftomes Publishing as a reviewer, and to have received my first physical proof! That’s accomplishment enough for me!

 

  1. Who is someone that pushes you to write, even when you don’t feel like it?

I’m a pretty competitive person with myself. I’m always setting personal goals and aiming to be the best version of myself, so I guess that always pushes me. Now that I have a small following too, you guys motivate me to write! I don’t want to disappear off the face of the earth between posts so I strive to write for all of my wonderful followers.

 

  1. What is your favourite dessert?

Whilst I totally love this random question thrown in at the end, I’m more of a sweet than savoury person so my answer is terrible! I am a sucker for profiteroles at Christmas though and as it’s November it’s totally acceptable to start dreaming of those.

Untitled Design(27)

I am going to nominate a few blogs whose posts I was loving this morning as I scrolled through my reader in bed with my morning cup of tea, as this post is all about blogger appreciation! Please visit their sites and maybe you’ll love their writing, too. I’m also going to keep the same questions above for my own nominations. That’s lazy, I know, but I’d love to hear about your blogging journey and writing process.

 

A Reader’s JourneyI love Halloween so this was such a fun post for me. Alyssa also included her own illustration in this post and I am seriously amazed!

Coffee Loving BookoholicI’m yet to commit to a huge book haul and I’m always jealous of the posts I see every month. I love how this post is laid out, too.

Always Trust in Books – I am really really obsessed with Stranger Things and I love cake, so I loved reading about a baking recipe book that combined the two!

 

Happy reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Brotherhood of the World Award

Leave a Reply

